HUGH FEARNLEY-WHITTINGSTALL TRIES TO EAT CANADIAN ASTRONAUT

hugh

In a bizarre incident at a book-signing session in Galway in The Republic Of Ireland yesterday afternoon, retired Canadian astronaut, Chris Hadfield, had to physically fight off TV chef, Hugh Fearnley-Whittingstal, after the old-Etonian epicure, and presenter of the River Cottage TV series, had made a number of attempts to eat him while he signed copies of his memoirs for excited fans.

Looking shaken, Hadfield, 56, showed reporters a number of livid bite marks on his arms and neck as he described his ordeal:

“I guess I had been signing for just over an hour when I noticed this fat guy coming towards me. He had this crazed look in his eyes and appeared to have drool running from the corner of his mouth. Before I could react, he threw himself on me and began biting my arms and neck. I managed to fight him off and throw him to the ground, but he just came right back at me at. He was yelling “Absolutely delicious” over and over as he tried to take another bite out of me. I was pretty relieved when the cops hauled him away I don’t mind admitting”.

Fearnley-Whittingstall, 50, who is famous for his predilection for bizarre food, was released on police bail last night and will appear at Galway magistrates court next Tuesday charged with affray, actual bodily harm and attempted cannibalism.

2 Comments

Filed under Satire

2 responses to “HUGH FEARNLEY-WHITTINGSTALL TRIES TO EAT CANADIAN ASTRONAUT

  1. That was swiftly satirized Lionel…within minutes of Radio 4 or was it World Service…and no mistakes…it would be Tuesday next week and I’d still be stuck on the first sentence! Nice one

    Liked by 1 person

PLEASE BE GENTLE. WE SATIRISTS CAN DISH IT OUT BUT WE CAN'T TAKE IT.

