A QUICK WORD OF THANKS

thumbs up

To the kind souls in here who somehow find it in their hearts to take pity on a poor satirist and adorn his humble copy with their seal of approval from time to time, both here on LOMM, and in it’s smaller, but much cuter, sister blog: SoZ Satire.

I’m not one who buys into the old ‘WordPress Family’ concept, and who spends an inordinate amount of time reading other people’s output and handing out the plaudits, right, left, and center. I don’t spend enough time in here to do that in all honesty. I do however, greatly appreciate your support (I very nearly added: “I’ll wear it always” but I managed to stop myself just in time)

I should therefore like to thank everybody that gives up their time to read my risible output and who subsequently applies gentle pressure to the ‘like’ button. It truly is much appreciated.

I should also like to add that the few comments I get in here are of a far more amiable nature than those I get on the Facebook pages of various publications who are foolish enough to put my copy into print. I had one irate reader accusing me of being “rabidly anti-American” the other day for example (I’m not). While another told me I was boosting the career of the odious Katie Hopkins by lampooning her. Now, that one did hurt a bit I must confess 🙂

So thanks again, and, if you could just have a stern word about my meagre salary with one or two of the magazine editors that I supply with hilarious skits so that their readership multiplies and the resultant advertising revenue enables them to spend 6 months of the year in The Maldives I should be more than grateful.

Thanks

Danny SoZ (not really aged 19…but not far off!!!)

2 Comments

Filed under WordPress

2 responses to “A QUICK WORD OF THANKS

  1. You’re very welcome, you anti-American British bugger, you.

    Liked by 1 person

PLEASE BE GENTLE. WE SATIRISTS CAN DISH IT OUT BUT WE CAN'T TAKE IT.

