POLICE MAKE GRIM DISCOVERY AS HUMAN REMAINS FOUND IN GOOGLE PLUS

desert

Officers from the Metropolitan Police yesterday reported, that the remains of a body – believed to be a male in his mid-40s – have been found in the sparsely-used social networking site, Google Plus.

The badly decomposed body was discovered by a woman who was posting some pictures of herself, taken while out walking her dog yesterday evening. The woman, who asked not to be named, told us: “Like most people, I rarely, if ever, use Google Plus, but on a whim, I went back to see if my account was still active. While I was in there I downloaded a few snaps I had taken earlier while out with the dog. It was then that I spotted what I initially took to be a bundle of old clothes in the bottom left-hand corner of my screen. When I zoomed in, I saw a human hand sticking out from beneath the bundle and immediately called the police”

A Scotland Yard spokesman said last night: “Human remains of a middle-aged male were discovered yesterday in the Google Plus site by a female account holder. At this point we cannot say if there were suspicious circumstance involved, but initial reports seem to point towards death by loneliness and boredom”

This latest incident comes just two weeks after a 30 year-old woman from Preston was found dead in Tumblr after taking an overdose of barbituates..

5 Comments

Filed under Satire

5 responses to “POLICE MAKE GRIM DISCOVERY AS HUMAN REMAINS FOUND IN GOOGLE PLUS

  1. I was recently talking with a friend about how Google+ never really took off and seems to be ignored for the most part. I bet the place is full of corpses, you mark my words.

    There is a new feature on there I like, well new to me cause I barely look at the place. You can now select a collection (heading) to post your stuff under, so I can put my music, crafts, poetry etc under separate sections to find them easier. Actually reading that back, it’s pretty rudimentary stuff and should have been available from the beginning.

    Yup Google+ seems doomed for the graveyard unless they come up with something pretty smartish.

    Like

PLEASE BE GENTLE. WE SATIRISTS CAN DISH IT OUT BUT WE CAN'T TAKE IT.

