HEROIC ELDERLY PASSENGER SERVES IN-FLIGHT MEALS AS STEWARDESS COLLAPSES AT THE TROLLEY

serving trolley

An astonishing tale of heroism and endurance emerged last night after it was revealed that a 77- year-old man served over a hundred passengers with in-flight meals, along with drinks and hot towels, after a stewardess was taken ill as she began serving passengers on board a Boeing 747 on route to Sharm El Sheik in Egypt on Saturday night.

Alfie Lucia, from Leighton Buzzard, told reporters “It was around 9.00pm and the wife and I were sitting towards the back of the plane waiting for our hot meal. I spotted the stewardess a little further down the aisle and noticed she looked a little pale and unsteady. All of a sudden the poor girl collapsed and just lay there motionless.

I immediately knew what I had to do and rushed up the aisle as quickly as I could. I grabbed the trolley which was rolling from side to side, completely out of control. Without thinking, I began serving the hot dinners to the other passengers. It was sheer instinct I suppose. I’ve never loaded a plastic tray with food cartons or poured tea and coffee into small cups while leaning forward in my life. How I managed to hold myself together I’ll never know but thank God I did.”

Another passenger, Mrs Maekela Thomas, 68, from Croydon in Surrey said: “The old gentleman was absolutely wonderful. He looked calm and totally in control even when he was banging the trolley against some of the aisle seats from time to time. He even had the presence of mind to pat a few children on their heads while smiling cheerfully at their parents. The memory of him mincing down the aisle with that trolley is something that will live with me for ever. The man’s a hero as far as I’m concerned”

It is understood that the every single passenger on board stood and cheered as he guided the trolley back into the galley – with only a slight bump into the microwave – before entering the flight deck to chat to the pilots.

The stewardess concerned is believed to be recovering well at home after being given a full-body spray tan and receiving oral sex from the co-pilot.

Danny Soz, aged 19.

Leave a comment

Filed under Humor, Humour

PLEASE BE GENTLE. WE SATIRISTS CAN DISH IT OUT BUT WE CAN'T TAKE IT.

