Three-Year-Old Remains Of ‘Serial Blogger’ Found In London Flat

skeleton

Does anyone know if I ever made it to Freshly Pressed?”

Now, before reading this one, please be advised that this skit is broad satire at its most ludicrous. I mean to say, anyone who would entertain such a far-fetched scenario as depicted in this tragic tale is clearly one bland, populist blog short of a mention on Freshly Pressed. Right?

http://sozsatire.wix.com/soz-satire#!better-dead-than-never-read/c1fyh

WARNING: May contain traces of the God’s honest truth.

4 Comments

Filed under Satire

4 responses to “Three-Year-Old Remains Of ‘Serial Blogger’ Found In London Flat

  1. I found this skit extremely upsetting and utterly absurd. I demand that the writer be censured and banished to a tropical island with the honey-sweet, full-breasted, gypsy lover of his choice!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. alienorajt

    Fucking brilliant! Absolutely spot-on and, to me, captures, the truly revolting underbelly of the WordPress world. Damn funny too – wish I’d written it myself. Mind you, my rant about charities last night was also a veiled metaphor for the In Crowd and Popularity Front – and their subtly intimidating techniques – on here!

    Liked by 2 people

    • You may well think that…I of course, couldn’t possibly comment. Mainly because I’ve disabled the comments option on my blog. I will say that I had to have the grin surgically removed from my dial after writing it mind you. I think you and I are singing from the same hymn sheet ūüėÄ

      Liked by 1 person

      • alienorajt

        Damned sure we are! Two years on WP has increased my naturally cynical nature and tendency to think the worst of my fellow human beings (‘nasty, brutish and short’ seems an apt description for 95% of the population!) to epic new heights of nastiness. I feel as if I am fulminating in a glass jar full of Candy Floss some days!

        Like

PLEASE BE GENTLE. WE SATIRISTS CAN DISH IT OUT BUT WE CAN'T TAKE IT.

