Forgive Me Father For I Have Commented

krays painting

“Did he just comment Reg?”

“I aint sure Ron. Let’s crucify him on a billiard table just in case”

 

Forgive me Father for I have sinned. It has been two years since my last banal, unsolicited comment on a blog post.

It happened last week Father. I was bored and restless, waiting for the women’s free range air pistol shooting to start at The Commonwealth Games. I found myself idly perusing my WordPress Reader, something I haven’t done since I began blogging in 2002. I spotted a piece of anti-Christianity satire by a chap who calls himself Inspired By The Divine, but whose real name might be Jeff or something along those lines.

Before I knew it, and despite all the voices in my head telling me it was wrong, I made an inane, fawning remark in the comment box provided and pressed “Send”

Fortunately the gentleman concerned must have understood my inner torment and responded about two days later by telling me to “Fuck off out of my blog you annoying sap” He then told me to “go forth and comment no more”

His voice was as one crying in the wilderness Father and I swear I’ll not stray from my avowed, non-commenting path ever again.

Hail Mary, full of grace.
Our Lord is with thee.
Blessed art thou among women,
and blessed is the fruit of thy womb,
Jesus.
Holy Mary, Mother of God,
pray for us sinners,
now and at the hour of our death.
Amen.

Clivey

 

8 Comments

Filed under Satire

8 responses to “Forgive Me Father For I Have Commented

  1. sozsatire

    No comment

    Like

  2. The finger hovering as if the finger born of Parkinson’s over that damnable ‘Post Comment’ button…..can I do it? Dare I do it? Fuck it I’ll do it…….’Great post’…there done it……all will be well again one day.

    Like

  3. alienorajt

    Just don the hair shirt for a week or two, and give yourself a regular going-over with the flail – and all should be a Sin-Free-Zone before you know it!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Confessions of a wayward blogger…

    Like

PLEASE BE GENTLE. WE SATIRISTS CAN DISH IT OUT BUT WE CAN'T TAKE IT.

