The League Of Mental Men Guardedly Present:

two ronnies
“Have you finished the editing yet Clivey?”
“Shut up and finish your shit sandwich Gary”
PARK LIFE.
 Written by Gary Hoadley
Superbly And Yet Humbly Edited by Clivey Dee

 

Clive: “Did you bring the sandwiches Gaz?”
Gary: “Yes mate”
Clive: “What we got?”
Gary: “Jellied eels and pickle”
Clive: “Lovely, we’ll ave ’em later son”.
Gary: “Yeah, with a mug of splosh”.
Clive: “Splosh”.
Gary: “Eh?”
Clive: “I was just reiterating your proposal”.
Gary: “Thank god for that, I’d forgotten what I said”.
Clive: “I forgot something once”.
Gary: “Really, what was that then?”
Clive: “Can’t remember now”.
Gary: “Shame”.
Clive: “Shame”.
Gary: “Why don’t you try and forget, what you have forgotten”.
Clive: “Yeah, that might help, let me try”.
Silence for ten minutes.
Gary: “Well?”
Clive: “Well what?”
Gary: “Have you forgotten, what it was, you had forgotten?”
Clive: “Don’t know, I’ve forgotten”.
Gary: “Shame”.
Clive: “Shame”.
Gary: “I had that Xi Jingping on the trumpet last night”.
Clive: “Not again! What’s he want this time?”
Gary: “Worried about the Yuan against the dollar mate”.
Clive: “Well he would be”.
Gary: “I told him, I said, Xi, it’s late mate. I need me kip”.
Clive: “What did he say then?”
Gary: “Sorry mate, didn’t know who else to ring”.
Clive: “Did he know you were coming to the park?”
Gary: “Yeah, he said can he have that dvd you borrowed”.
Clive: “It cost a fortune to post that back to him”.
Gary: “Wait till he does the state visit next week”.
Clive: “Good idea mate”.
Gary: “Sandwich pal?”
Clive: “Yeah, go on then”.
Slight pause.
Gary: “What’s up Clive, you’ve gone all green?”
Clive: “Just remembered what it was I had forgotten”.
Gary: “Lovely! What was it?”
Clive: “I don’t like pickle”.
Gary: “Shame”.
Clive: “Shame”.

The End
10 Comments

Filed under The League Of Mental Men

10 responses to “The League Of Mental Men Guardedly Present:

  1. Hahahahah!
    Brilliant!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. One of these days I’m going to be having conversations like this!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. He’s good at doing these our Gaz is yer know.
    I consider him to be orgiophant in this field of satire and humour.
    Bless his cotton socks and willing foibles.
    Nice one Gaz.
    TTFN

    Liked by 1 person

  4. sozsatire

    I hearby nominate this skit for the prestigious Platinum Breast Pump Of Dar Es Salaam Award. Please send me the dates of your 7 favourite bowel evacuations, your credit card details and a photo of your dad’s nob. ((((((HUGZZZ)))))). All entrants must have proof that they are under 10 years of age,

    Liked by 1 person

  5. You don’t like pickle, but jellied eel is fine? Good grief! 🙂

    Like

PLEASE BE GENTLE. WE SATIRISTS CAN DISH IT OUT BUT WE CAN'T TAKE IT.

