Dear LOMM: Double Bill Weekend Extravaganza!

josef

Dear League Of Mental Men

In his smash hit single, 80s pop icon, Paul Young quite clearly states “Wherever I lay my hat, that’s my home”

How my wife and I laughed last weekend when after inviting him round for tea he removed his trilby and then sold our house for a fraction of it’s market value.

Bob Flacid

East India Dock Workhouse

*******************************

*josef

Dear League of Mental Men

Imagine how ridiculous song lyrics would sound if the word “heart” were substituted for “arse”

We’d have “Everybody’s Got A Hungry Arse” and “I Left My Arse In San Francisco” for starters!

Where’s the fairness or decency in that then?

Patricia Heart

The Flaming Heart Retirement Home

Hertfordshire

Clivey

7 Comments

Filed under Humor, Humour

7 responses to “Dear LOMM: Double Bill Weekend Extravaganza!

  1. “I Left My Arse In San Francisco”
    “High on a hill…”
    This is just wrong!
    Hahahaha!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. ellierayne

    Lmao. xD

    Like

  3. Currently on my own ventures to rename classic songs. ‘Closer to the Fart’ (instead of ‘Closer to the Heart’) currently tops the list as that is one my son is learning on guitar right now, though perhaps not the most original.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. sozsatire

    A Good Arse These Days Is Hard To Find incidentally 🙂

    Like

  5. As Hellen Keller said, “The best and most beautiful things in the world cannot be seen or even touched – they must be felt with the arse.”

    Like

    • leagueofmentalmen

      Still playing the old heart/arse switcheroo game eh Rachel. It’s addictive isnt it? I spent a good few days on this one and then lost the arse for it 😦

      Like

PLEASE BE GENTLE. WE SATIRISTS CAN DISH IT OUT BUT WE CAN'T TAKE IT.

